RKS 2024 Wine: The Cheapest Quality Bubby in Town?

Most likely a toss up between Prosecco and Cava.

We try a Cornaro Prosecco DOC Treviso.

Prosecco is more often platinum in colour as this Prosecco is.

Aroma: Lime, lemon and marzipan.

Palate:  A cleansing wave of acidity. Almond, peach, banana split and sweet white grapefruit.

Personality: Although I am simply the best on a hot and humid July afternoon in Venice you can enjoy me anywhere in the world. I have an affinity to cool you down in the summer keeping in mind my 11% alcohol. I am moderate but not quite in the convent yet.

Food Match: Creamy White Beans in Herb Oil. See it here https://cooking.nytimes.com/recipes/1019385-creamy-white-beans-with-herb-oil

Cellarbility: Drink by 2025-year end.

Price: $19 CDN (Ontario).

RKS 2024 Wine Rating: 89/100.

(Cornaro Prosecco, DOC Treviso, Cantina Montelliana e Dei Colli, Asolani, Montebelluna, Italy,750 mL, 11%).